STC Technical Communication Summit 2013

It’s that time of year again; it’s time for the STC Technical Communication Summit, which I still lovingly call the annual STC conference.

Last year, I presented several different workshops, panel discussions, and presentations. I also contributed to a proceedings paper. This year, I’m taking it easy and “only” presenting the pre-conference certificate course, Technical Editing Fundamentals, with my mentor (and friend) Linda Oestreich. (We are repeating that certificate course virtually across two Fridays in August.)

I will once again be Tweeting (@michellecorbin) during the conference, using the #stc13 and #techeditors hashtags. This year, I’m going to try to be better about including other people’s Twitter IDs, when I am sharing their golden nuggets from sitting in their sessions. I’m also going to try and not go overboard like I did last year, tweeting over 100 tweets in those few days. I hope to find inspiration for some blog posts of my own again!

This entry was posted in Career, Technical Editing. Bookmark the permalink.